Mayor & City Council


Jimmy Wilbanks – Term ends 2021
P.O. Box 400
442 Harbins Road
Dacula, GA 30019
City Hall: 770-963-7451
Mobile: 770-560-0867

City Council Members:

Wendell Holcombe – Term ends 2021
Hubert Wells – Term ends 2019 – 770-617-2054
Daniel Spain – Term ends 2021
Susan Robinson – Term ends 2019

City Administrator:

Joey Murphy

Finance and Human Resources Director:

Heather Coggins

Public Works Director:

Chris Parks

The affairs of the City are conducted by a Mayor and Council consisting of four members. Under the City’s Charter, all corporate powers are vested in the Mayor and the Council. The Mayor and members of the Council serve four-year terms of office. The Mayor’s seat and all Council seats are at large seats. The Mayor and City Council members are elected by the voters of the entire city.

The Mayor is the chief executive officer of the City. The Mayor presides at all meetings of the City Council and has a vote only in the case of a tie vote by the members of the Council.

The City Administrator, who is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Mayor and Council, is the head of the administrative branch of the municipal government of the City and is responsible for the efficient and effective administration of all City departments.